Welcome to the Official Website of District Legal Service Authority North Tripura

Mr. G. Sarkar
Ld. Chairman (District and Session Judge),District Legal Services Authority, Dharmanagar, North Tripura,
Sri. Sourav Saha
Ld. District Secretary, District Legal Services Authority, Dharmanagar, North Tripura.

     Welcome to Offcial Website of the North Tripura District Legal Services Authority, Dharmanagar. This legal services Institution has been constituted on 6th  August 2016 under section  9 (1) of the Legal Services Authority Act, 39 of 1987. Presently the office of the Authority is situated at the Dharmanagar Court Complex, North Tripura which is located at a distance of 2 km (approx) from Dharmanagar railway station.

       The North Tripura District Legal Services Authority consists of the District & Sessions Judge, North Tripura Sri G. Sarkar as Chairman, Smt. A. Deb Ray, Grade- II officer of Tripura Judicial Service as District Secretary. Besides the Chairman and the District Secretary, the District Magistrate & Collector, North Tripura; Superintendent of Police, North Tripura; Chief Judicial Magistrate, North Tripura; Government Pleader of the District, the District Public Relation Officer and President of the Local Bar Association are members of the Authority. There are three number of members in the DLSA, being nominated by the State Government.Namely Smt. Swati Bhattacharjee, 2. Sri Nilkanta Singha 3) Sri Debamali Reang. 

      There are 02 Nos. of Sub-Divisional Legal Services Committes under the jurisdiction of the District Legal Services Authority, North Tripura these  are i) Sub Divisional Legal Services Committee,Dharmanagar ( Court Complex, North Tripura District)  ii) Sub Divisional Legal Services Committee,  Kanchanpur (Court Complex, North Tripura District)